If you don't receive an activation email after registration, then please post in the help and support section with your screen name

This mod will NOT work with a pirated copy of Mount and Blade Warband!



Check out the updated WIKI and register your interest in HELPING

Author Topic: Can't recruit men  (Read 4261 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Produno

  • AWOIAF Mod Leader
  • Administrator
  • Lord Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 2019
  • Reputation: 187
  • AWOIAF Lead Developer
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
  • Faction: The North
Re: Can't recruit men
« Reply #30 on: June 30, 2018, 03:19:17 PM »
Yeah, don’t worry im working on it :)

Offline nixterboss

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Reputation: -4
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Targaryen
Re: Can't recruit men
« Reply #31 on: June 30, 2018, 03:36:21 PM »
Yeah, don’t worry im working on it :)

Thank you,finally a good answer,i love this mod so much i don't wanna give up on it.

Offline burnham113

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Can't recruit men
« Reply #32 on: July 05, 2018, 04:22:40 PM »
Okay, I hit the same problem. I made a new character and it seems to be lessened, but I'm still unable to recruit from about half the villages after 10 or so days.  My old character was a valyrian female worshipping rhollor. new guy was a stormlands male I think, faith of the seven. Has to be some sort of variable with character creation.

Offline mylord

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Can't recruit men
« Reply #33 on: August 24, 2018, 05:16:02 PM »
Same bug I can only recruit from 3 Westerland village.
« Last Edit: August 24, 2018, 07:35:47 PM by mylord »

Offline Heilong

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Can't recruit men
« Reply #34 on: September 15, 2018, 12:30:03 AM »
I am also running to recruitment issues. I have a character who was from the North, joined the Vale then recanted and set up shop in his own kingdom.
I can recruit from the North and from the Freefolk. I cannot recruit from the Vale, Westerlands, or the Reach. I have not tried changing religions yet.
I can also not recruit from my own villages, I assume because they are Vale at this point (I believe recruitment troop type follows your first ennoblement, not your land of birth. I learned this in a previous game after starting a kingdom in the Icy north and found that I could only recruit Freefolk in any territory I conquered)
Hope this helps. Produno, this mod is awesome and really has great immersion and play. The skins are fantastic, the cities remarkable, and troop balancing impressive.

Offline Heilong

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Can't recruit men
« Reply #35 on: September 15, 2018, 03:22:34 PM »
Some more info and a correction.
Correction: my lands recruit Northmen (birth culture) not Vale (first ennoblement culture)

Converted my character to the Seven and can now recruit in some of the Reach, Westerlands, and Vale. My first Vale fief of Crab Bay is an exception, forceful recruitment only even though relation is 63.
I can recruit from some villages of my own villages which seems strange given that character now worships the Seven and troops are Northmen.
I am now blocked from recruiting in some of the North and the Freefolk lands. Interestingly, Nightswatch villages changed from "Recruit Villagers" to "Forceful recruit"
I am still welcome to shop in the faction armor for the North and the Nights Watch. Also, my wolf still likes me well enough.
so...it does seem to be tied to the religion code somehow. again I hope this helps and good luck in the fix

Offline nixterboss

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Reputation: -4
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Targaryen
Re: Can't recruit men
« Reply #36 on: January 11, 2019, 09:59:35 AM »
I think now the issue has been fixed , i have the old gods faith and i can recruit from northen villages xD

Offline Arya

  • Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 62
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Can't recruit men
« Reply #37 on: January 15, 2019, 01:01:37 PM »
Thanks for the replies

By the time this will be fixed i will recruit prisoners from exiled knights

it isn't such a bad way to recruit ;) I usually hunt exiled knights only when they have a lot of units as prisoners...
That's what I do, Recruiting from villages is too costly !
Hunt down outlaws when they more prisoners ;)