If you don't receive an activation email after registration, then please post in the help and support section with your screen name
This mod will NOT work with a pirated copy of Mount and Blade Warband!






Account purge
!!READ HERE IF YOU WISH TO KEEP YOUR ACCOUNT!!

Author Topic: Cant siege Dragonstone  (Read 2546 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

sky0dragon

  • Guest
on: July 19, 2017, 06:06:48 AM
If you are at war Dragonstone, the castle of "Dragonstone" can't be taken, you can't land on that island and can't siege the castle from the sea...



Offline Produno

  • AWOIAF Mod Leader
  • Administrator
  • Lord Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 2135
  • Reputation: 200
  • AWOIAF Lead Developer
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
  • Faction: The North
Reply #1 on: July 19, 2017, 01:23:46 PM
If you are at war Dragonstone, the castle of "Dragonstone" can't be taken, you can't land on that island and can't siege the castle from the sea...


You cant land on the island if you have your own ship?



Offline Badg3r21

  • Donator
  • Regular
  • *****
  • Posts: 40
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Neutral
Reply #2 on: July 19, 2017, 04:20:17 PM
I had the same issue. There was a message like: Dragonstone cant be besieged from sea, or something.



Offline Badg3r21

  • Donator
  • Regular
  • *****
  • Posts: 40
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Neutral
Reply #3 on: July 19, 2017, 04:21:50 PM
To besieg it i had to place my party on the island via cheat.



Offline Produno

  • AWOIAF Mod Leader
  • Administrator
  • Lord Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 2135
  • Reputation: 200
  • AWOIAF Lead Developer
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
  • Faction: The North
Reply #4 on: July 19, 2017, 04:26:29 PM
I had the same issue. There was a message like: Dragonstone cant be besieged from sea, or something.


Yeah that's because you are trying to attack it directly from the sea. Can you land your ship on the island and attack it from land?



Offline Badg3r21

  • Donator
  • Regular
  • *****
  • Posts: 40
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Neutral
Reply #5 on: July 19, 2017, 04:31:08 PM
I was not able to land on the island, there was no landing point.



Offline Rarilmar

  • Tester
  • Recruit
  • *****
  • Posts: 28
  • Reputation: -5
    • View Profile
  • Faction: The Iron Islands
Reply #6 on: July 19, 2017, 04:44:13 PM
It has a port and you can only land your ship from there, no landing point is generated on the island. Can't test if you can land if at war trough since I'm not at war with them.



Online Maester Rawl

  • Global Moderator
  • Knight
  • *****
  • Posts: 477
  • Reputation: 11
    • View Profile
  • Faction: The Reach
Reply #7 on: July 19, 2017, 05:05:28 PM
You can land on the island. Right click your ship near land and select 'find landing port'.

https://steamuserimages-a.akamaihd.net/ugc/835832813005342096/00AA6BF412D1E683BAD83DF26F133C770D6B5FE0/



sky0dragon

  • Guest
Reply #8 on: July 19, 2017, 09:42:50 PM
didn't know about the right click thing, normal landing points don't show up on that island (that was my problem)

i worked around it by going into another town and using travel to dragonstone, when the travel ended it didn't throw me into the city but left me next to it



Offline Uhtred of Bebbanburg

  • Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 91
  • Reputation: 1
    • View Profile
Reply #9 on: August 05, 2017, 01:54:32 AM
You can land on the island. Right click your ship near land and select 'find landing port'.

https://steamuserimages-a.akamaihd.net/ugc/835832813005342096/00AA6BF412D1E683BAD83DF26F133C770D6B5FE0/

I'll try this. I have been left clicking on the ship and that makes a random point show up as well, but not on Dragonstone.

Will the right click work at Braavos as well?



Offline Produno

  • AWOIAF Mod Leader
  • Administrator
  • Lord Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 2135
  • Reputation: 200
  • AWOIAF Lead Developer
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
  • Faction: The North
Reply #10 on: August 05, 2017, 03:58:12 PM
This has been fixed for 2.0 so I shall lock this thread. It can still be viewed for others to get ideas until the new patch is released.