If you don't receive an activation email after registration, then please post in the help and support section with your screen name

This mod will NOT work with a pirated copy of Mount and Blade Warband!



Check out the updated WIKI and register your interest in HELPING

Author Topic: Caravans to Pyke  (Read 2154 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Sir Richard Richard

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
Caravans to Pyke
« on: July 11, 2017, 02:18:38 PM »
Ever since Pyke changed hands caravans can't seem to travel there. They get stuck between "Hags Mire Ferry" and about halfway between Pyke before heading back to Hags Mire Ferry in an infinite loop. Any way i can fix it?

Offline King J

  • Tester
  • Squire
  • *****
  • Posts: 172
  • Reputation: 2
    • View Profile
  • Faction: The North
Re: Caravans to Pyke
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2017, 04:20:58 PM »
I noticed the same. Also Lyessa Flint got stuck in a loop between the harbour of White Harbour and the natural harbour in the northern vale. In one of my saves in an old version they once managed to "free" themselves. But no idea what causes it or what you can do except waiting.

Offline hanc

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Caravans to Pyke
« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2017, 05:27:11 PM »
my spy got stuck there too

Offline Tpowell10

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Caravans to Pyke
« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2017, 03:35:19 AM »
Same here.

Edited to add: I have a ton of recruiter so stuck all over the place around the iron islands. I rebelled from the the north and set up my own kingdom, but my recruiters get stuck either coming in or going out. The ones who get stuck coming in I can't do anything about, because they're already full and you don't have the option to send them somewhere else or add them to your party.
« Last Edit: August 26, 2017, 08:14:10 PM by Tpowell10 »

Offline Tpowell10

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Caravans to Pyke
« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2017, 05:35:21 AM »
Any word on this? Just curious if it's something that will be fixed in the next update. Also, this is in the most recent steam version.

Offline Produno

  • AWOIAF Mod Leader
  • Administrator
  • Lord Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1993
  • Reputation: 187
  • AWOIAF Lead Developer
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
  • Faction: The North
Re: Caravans to Pyke
« Reply #5 on: September 02, 2017, 08:36:57 PM »
I increased the distance to which the ai will 'look' to travel. The current testers have not reported this issue yet and they have been testing for a few weeks.

Offline Tpowell10

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Caravans to Pyke
« Reply #6 on: September 04, 2017, 04:58:34 AM »
Great! Thanks man!

Offline Verdigo

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Caravans to Pyke
« Reply #7 on: September 05, 2017, 08:01:58 PM »
I increased the distance to which the ai will 'look' to travel. The current testers have not reported this issue yet and they have been testing for a few weeks.

Is there any way to change that for an existing game? Modifying a TXT or a save game perhaps? I have about 52 caravans stuck between Hags Mire and Pyke. They all want to travel to Pyke which is owned by The North.

Offline Produno

  • AWOIAF Mod Leader
  • Administrator
  • Lord Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1993
  • Reputation: 187
  • AWOIAF Lead Developer
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
  • Faction: The North
Re: Caravans to Pyke
« Reply #8 on: September 07, 2017, 11:56:46 PM »
You could maybe use the save game editor on tw forums and give pyke back to the iron islands for a while, see if that helps.

Offline Gensako

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Caravans to Pyke
« Reply #9 on: September 09, 2017, 11:54:40 AM »
Thanks for your effort. But could you please tell us how to do this ai thing? Cause I really want to continue this game, and its broken with the caravans stuck...

Raimun teh Dregewnborn

  • Guest
Re: Caravans to Pyke
« Reply #10 on: March 09, 2018, 05:44:50 PM »
I increased the distance to which the ai will 'look' to travel. The current testers have not reported this issue yet and they have been testing for a few weeks.

It's still happening on version 3.0

Offline BeornPaperside

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Caravans to Pyke
« Reply #11 on: March 14, 2018, 08:57:08 AM »
Casus Belli or war can cause problems, try talking to the caravan that sometimes resets them (worst case you attack then retreat).

Offline Produno

  • AWOIAF Mod Leader
  • Administrator
  • Lord Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1993
  • Reputation: 187
  • AWOIAF Lead Developer
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
  • Faction: The North
Re: Caravans to Pyke
« Reply #12 on: July 08, 2018, 02:04:39 AM »
Can anyone report if this is still an issue in v3.6 please?

Offline Egg The Small One

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Reputation: 1
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Targaryen
Re: Caravans to Pyke
« Reply #13 on: July 09, 2018, 12:47:26 AM »
Cow herd get stuck in the way to Arbor in 3.6 .